IBM X-31, I will not let you go

My trusty IBM X-31 has been with me for over four years. I bought it then for $1500 and it has lasted since. Since then, I have replaced the AC adapter (the wire wore off and split open). The battery lasts no more than 15 minutes and should be replaced if I ever want to take this away from the wall plug.

While the new MacBooks look incredibly appealing, I'm still hanging on, hoping that she serves me well for at least one more year. Other than some overheating, especially when watching videos, it still functions.

Posted by email from Daniel Hoang (posterous)

Leave a Reply

